i did it in the hallway, where would you do it?

Well my weekend is almost over and cor blimey it is so great to be as excited about the week as it is to be excited about the weekend!  For me it’s all the same now, I have as much fun in my work as I do at home, the only difference is in one I spend money and in the other I earn it!

I may sound like a hippy when I talk this way but it’s so true and so important.  If I’m not having fun in my life and work then you might as well lock me in a dark room, and not feed me for a week.  I mean, people say that we need food and water to survive but where’s the fun in that equation? I mean come on, are you trying to tell me that a life without fun and laughter is worth living? I didn’t think so.

I meet so many people who are miserable and gloomy all day, so particularly for those people I want to share with you a video of one of my finer moments.

Whatever you’re doing today and whoever you’re with, take a leaf out of my book and try not to take yourself so seriously 😉

Happy Monday!

~ by Secret Diary of a Good Girl (emergise) on September 7, 2009.

22 Responses to “i did it in the hallway, where would you do it?”

  1. Awesome awesome awesome, been some time since ive seen this video and the smile creeped across my face before i even pressed play. what an awesome start to a monday. and i was just thinking how annoying my day was gonna be and now i’ve just found the positives in it, its actually gonna be a good day. Thank you Emma xxxx

    • Kate, you are my shining star, and it is an honor to inspire you to have a great Monday. Keep your light shining brightly because our world is sooooo much better off with you in it 🙂 xxxx

  2. I’m very proud of you. I feel totally Emmergised now :o)

    You are just wonderful. xxxxxxxxxxx

    • Thank you my darling, you know that it took a lot for me to show people another side to me.

      …My sense of humour and sense of fun has got me through a lot and there were times when I used to hide behind it but not anymore. Having said that, being differently similar and wierdly normal, is who I am and I’m finally proud of me. Let’s Emergise the world, together we can live a fun and loving life and stick 2 fingers up at misery!

      World, are you with me??!! Yes! Then let’s begin 🙂 xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  3. What a great way to start my day, Emma – you just totally rock, you know – and that’s been obvious since the day I met you! hugs,
    Scout

    • Scout, the wonderful Scout,it’s takes one rocking chick to know another rocking chick 🙂 Keep up the amazing work that you’re doing and mahoosive hugs back!

  4. Thanks Emma, I needed that!! Your something else!! 🙂

  5. Emma, you absolutely rock!!!

    This is really good.

    It was lovely to see you last week. 😉

  6. Miss Emma at her very finest…an absolute classic! X

  7. Now this is definitely something I can relate to! Thanks Emma I was having a trying day but this has put a smile on my face xx

    • Thanks Kate, there’s nothing that a good old let loose dance session won’t cure … temporarily at least 😉

  8. Well, I’m gobsmacked! and my hallway now looks a lot more fun than it’s ever done 🙂 Have you heard of X-Factor by any chance? Ta Ra Luv, see ya soon x

  9. Fantastic video…. i really was jumping around when I was watching it.. cracking! Very inspirational… and made me smile.. soooo want to go boogey now.. gr.. evil village-in-the-middle-of-nowhere 🙂

    • Ha ha thanks Rick, I’m glad you liked it! Thanks for re-posting me too, here’s to an awesome week with lots of fun and random boogeying! 🙂

  10. Hey Emma, Very cool stuff, got a massiva smile on my face. Love you, great energy!
    Daniel xxx

  11. Hi gorgeous! I cannot believe you went ‘public’ with your ‘music video’. I am so proud of you! I’ll be watching a little more carefully for any new releases and in the meantime learn a lot from whatever you’re bringing to the world! Take care, chica. xxx

  12. Emms, very NICE… you really are seriously competing for that place on my party, aren’t you? LOL

  13. Absolutely brilliant Emma – completely made my day! I came across it randomly from an old blog of Amy Emery’s that I hadn’t watched, saw the title “comedy dancing” & just had to take a look – that was no comedy, that was pure art! Magic!

Leave a Reply

 
